Skip to content

X-FAM!!

January 6, 2010

These images were had a little story behind it. You have the evil dude trying to kill off the family. It some how came about after I had drawn the kid. He was the first character. It was also the first time I solidified my style. I had Finally got it. I was confident and comfortable and most importantly… HAPPY! HAAAAA! This was the fall/winter of 1994. I’ll never forget it. Up to this point I was disgusted with my off the head illustration. But this joint put me on a new path. The rest of the characters was drawn rather easy and quickly. The whole “X” thing originated from my first Hip-Hop Group called “X-Facta” or “X-Facda”. Me and Jax(BINKIS RECS) started that group in High School. Man… it feels like yesterday! HAAAAAAAA!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2010 7:27 am

    dope.

  2. January 7, 2010 4:00 pm

    Shit is ill to look at how far you’ve come with the skills. And I see exactly what you mean about finding your style.

    • fluxwonda permalink*
      January 7, 2010 8:38 pm

      Yeah boss. Just watching the styles evolve. You never know where you end up. I’m wanna take it further too!

Leave a Reply

