Skip to content

Mary J.!!

January 15, 2010

This is a piece that started with a tribute to Mary J. Blige. The Tribute went down June 2008 and thrown by my good people over at The Kaos Effect. They had ressurected a party called “Creative Control” and asked me to paint live. I wanted to get it to a point where all I was going to do live was paint the black in. That’s what I did! HAAAA! Later the image demanded more so I decided to finish it up for the “Art, Beats and Lyrics” Art show in Miss. So I did. Now It’s a part of my collection and of course for Sale. Look for the store but if you want it hit me here! FANGGGGGG! All video was shot by “Jungle 45 T.V.” What do you think about the final though?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. James P permalink
    January 15, 2010 6:42 pm

    Sick Dude. I’m lovin seeing your art work! It hits my inbox and I’m excited to open them and check it out!

  2. fluxwonda permalink*
    January 15, 2010 11:32 pm

    Appreciate Boss!

  3. January 20, 2010 6:35 pm

    this mary piece is fabulous! i love the colors and different textures…have you ever shared the image of the painting with her camp (to her directly)? you should if you haven’t…really…

Leave a Reply

