Skip to content

YAPPED: Ode to 2010!!

December 18, 2010

Aight peoples, it’s been a longgggggggggg time since I posted some Art. I’ve been getting into a new direction or atleast… tried to figure out one. I forgot to just let my moods move it sometimes and my vision was, lets just say stagnate. This is prolly the first piece of work that I did for myself since “Asstronomical” and “It Could Be”(within the last set of prints I made). It has been a powerful year. Emotionally… I got beat the fuck up. HAAAAA! On the other side of that, I accomplished a lot. Did some things I never did before. Handled situations when I thought I couldn’t. I’ve hurt people and I’ve been hurt. I did a lot of growing and I have all of you to thank. Not just the supporters but every one and anything that  added to my life(soul experience).

This is for all of y’all out there who didn’t let self beat self out of being free. Who didn’t let their emotions control the outcome. Hears to New perspective! FOOOSHHHHH! This piece is called “YAPPED” because that’s how I felt this week. I sketched after a long night of frustration. My computer was crashing. A ten year contract ended. Major Bills to pay. Projects to complete.You know the same things you all experience. Instead of wildin’ out, I got business. Oh yeah that is me in the illustration. Notice the escaping hairline. HAAAAAA! Roll with the punches and punch back. Make sure you connect though. HAAA! I couldn’t do it by myself so another shout to Y’all. Greater things are on the horizon so lets create what it is we want. Or , find out what you want then create it. HAAA! Enjoy your festivities! FANGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2010 2:59 pm

    Yo you rocked this just like a painting! I’m looking at the zoomed-in 1100 x 1244 size and noticing all the colors, blends and splatters… this shit is hot ta def kid!! Got the gloves on, pencil in hand, coming out the corner swinging on they ass… i’m witchoo my nigg!!

  2. James P permalink
    February 1, 2011 7:16 pm

    This is sick dude. Haven’t been up on you in a minute. I gotta say, it’s good to be back…
    Be well my friend…
    James P

Leave a Reply

